About Us

On February 18, 2022, Dale Employees Federal Credit Union became Dale Community Federal Credit Union and opened up to the community. Membership to DCFCU is now available to 27 counties in Nebraska and South Dakota. Click below for full membership details.

Not Presently A Member?

No problem! Contact a Member Service Representative at either office or stop by for more information. Only takes about 15 minutes of your time and $20.00 to begin your account today!

News from DCFCU

Stay up-to-date on all things DCFCU through our blog posts, as well read our latest quarterly newsletter.

We’ve Moved!

We’ve Moved!

The Columbus DCFCU is excited to announce that we have completed our relocation to our new office, located at 2759 33rd Ave! We’ve got 2 drive-thru lanes and an outside ATM for your convenience.

Stop by to check it out and say hi!

read more
Mobiliti Is Here!

Mobiliti Is Here!

Manage finances with your fingertips. Our banking app puts the highest priority on security and usability. It’s ready to fit seamlessly into your life and into your hands. Make your errand list shorter. Deposit your checks from anywhere using your smartphone.

read more
GAP Insurance

GAP Insurance

Most cars depreciate by thousands of dollars as soon as they are purchased. And if your vehicle is stolen, accidentally damaged beyond repair, or otherwise declared a total loss, you will still be liable to pay the difference.

read more

History of Dale Community Federal Credit Union

Assets (as of December 31, 2021)
Members (as of December 31, 2021)
  • Originally chartered in 1952 as Dale Products Credit Union, the field of membership was open to employees of Dale Products, their immediate families, and employees of the credit union.
  • The name of the credit union was changed to Dale Employees Credit Union in January, 1961.
  • On October 18, 2016, the credit union converted from state charter to a federal charter and became Dale Employees Federal Credit Union.
  • On January 31, 2022, the credit union was approved to change their field of membership to a community based field of membership.
  • On February 18, 2022, the credit union was approved to change their name and became Dale Community Federal Credit Union.
  • The credit union main office is located in Columbus, Nebraska, with a branch office in Norfolk, Nebraska.

Office Staff

Columbus Office

Rachel—Mortgage Member Representative
Cindy—Administrative Assistant
Carolyn M.—Member Services
Shaylin—Personal Member Representative
Carla—Personal Member Representative
Carolyn Z.—Member Service Representative

Norfolk Office

Dashia—Personal Member Representative
Brandy—Mortgage Member Representative
Myra—Member Services
Maggie—Member Services

Volunteer Committees

Dale Community Federal Credit Union also requires the assistance of a Credit Committee and a Supervisory Committee. The Credit Committee is a group of volunteers elected by the members of the credit union. They help assist loan officers with approvals outside loan policy, loan denials, as well as perform a monthly review of loans approved. The Supervisory Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors. They perform internal auditing duties to make sure the credit union stays compliant with federal regulations.

Dale Community Federal Credit Union is governed by a seven member volunteer Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is elected for three-year terms by the members of the credit union. The Board meets each month to make decisions for the credit union ranging from dividend rates, lending policies, employee issues, equipment purchases, and all other aspects of managing the credit union and its policies.
Current Board of Directors
  • Neal Kratochvil, Chairperson

  • Richard Aerni, Vice Chairperson

  • Todd Wyatt, Treasurer

  • Eugene Hegemann, Secretary

  • Ronald Miksch, Board Member

  • Joseph Arlt, Board Member

  • Cheryl Brandenburgh, Board Member

Current Credit Committee
  • Robin Holmes, Committee Member
  • Keith Evans, Committee Member

  • Jan Bahr, Committee Member
Current Supervisory Committee
  • Michael Olenich, Chairperson

  • Catherine Davis, Committee Member

  • Christopher Lohmeier, Committee Member

  • Kathi Lenser, Committee Member

  • Jan Bahr, Committee Member

Skip to content